..::drew’s blomblog::..


Thinking About Comic Creation and New Media
November 28, 2008, 4:05 am
Filed under: Personal Work | Tags: ,

Well, maybe not new media. I mean, Reading Rainbow’s been doing it for years. I’m becoming a bit of a fan of The Watchmen Motion Comic. Not just the story, but the style of storytelling. When I saw the first episode, I thought, I think I could do that. Or at least something very similar. Not that I’m planning on creating the next cult hit, but I think there’s a market and I’d love to get a piece of it.

The CGTalk Challenge that I’m participating in is going to serve as a proof-of-concept for my grander scheme. I’ll continue to update with info about Calvin Hedge and the Iron Golem, but I’m going to be working on the challenge for a while. Video’s not due until February.

Comments Off on Thinking About Comic Creation and New Media





Comments are closed.



