..::drew’s blomblog::..


Bastian Kane Finito

I finished up Bastian Kane’s pencils yesterday. I apologize for the watermarks, but after reading Jared’s post, I got a little more conscientious of copyright stuff.

Calvin Hedge and the Iron Golem is a script I’m working on. It’s pseudo-steampunk, although I’m not sure how I feel about the subculture becoming so mainstream. It is a bit of a two-edged sword. There’s the danger of over-saturation, but references are more readily available. I won’t be using Victorian-era English in the story, just a bit of Jules Verne infusion. I’m in a bit of a holding pattern on the writing, but wanted to figure out what the characters were all about. Bastian pilots a giant steam-powered robot… er… Golem.

Visually I’m trying to land somewhere between great exaggeration and mood of Skottie Young and the amazing simplicity of Sean Galloway, but still infuse my own style. I’ve got a ways to go, but plenty of characters on which to experiment.

2 Comments

sounds like a intresting sckript your working on

Comment by starfish20

[…] I’ve been on this recent steampunk kick, I thought I’d try it for the good ol’ American boyscout. Also as you may have […]

Pingback by Steamo Superman « drew’s blomblog




Comments are closed.



